Monday, August 13, 2012

EFFEN Vodka Art Of Design Event


Last week, I was invited to sample the latest drinks from EFFEN Vodka created by local mixologists.  Honestly, this was the perfect end to a hot summer day in Los Angeles.  We have been dealing with a heatwave throughout the Southland, so a crisp summer drink at the downtown Marvimon in their outdoor garden lounge was just what the doctor ordered.  My favorite cocktail had a delicious mix of Cucumber EFFEN Vodka with an infused mix of honeydew melon, dill, and red and green bell peppers.  It may sound wacky, but it was delicious and refreshing. My +1 for the night was my friend, Julie, who ran with me from table to table as we tried spicy and sweet concoctions with EFFEN vodka and voted with marbles on our favorite drinks. One recommendation for next year's event?  Food.  You had skinny LA girls gulping down EFFEN Vodka all night and then hopping in their cars to drive around LA.  This Gluten Free gal was begging for a cracker or bread to sop up a little alcohol, that's how badly I wanted a morsel of food.

If you are looking for a way to spice up your summer cocktail recipes, check out EFFEN Vodka. (Only if you are over 21, kids!)

Enjoy the photos from the evening........



 The delicious ingredients infused into the cocktails.




 Julie posing in the outdoor lounge at Marvimon.

 I loved the lighting arrangement at Marvimon.

 Mixologists creating summer cocktails.

 I love this Aqua dress, but it is time to give it a rest.  I wore it here and here.  Clutch by ASOS.


Disclaimer:  I was invited to the event by EFFEN Vodka and Brand Influencers.  All opinions are my own.


Monday Media:
6:30PM PT/9:30PM ET:  Behind The Red Carpet Live with guest, Kelly Lynch, from Socialite Life talking the latest in entertainment news....Aniston engaged! Live on Spreecast.

7:00PM PT/10:00PM ET:  Olympics Wrap-Up with Stuart Brazell. Live on Spreecast.

7:35PM PT/10:35PM ET:  Driving With Gass talking entertainment news with Kevin Gassman and Cindy Love.  Listen in at KWSS.org. #RadioBurtt on Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please note that comments are monitored and IP addresses are tracked. Any form of harassment will be reported to the authorities. Thank you.

Lijit Ad Wijit

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...